Roosevelt High School

Roosevelt
High School

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
David Grosskopf

Grosskopf, David

English Language Arts Teacher

ddgrosskopf@seattleschools.org

I've been teaching English at Roosevelt since 1997, only a few years after I graduated from there. English is the best subject to teach and take because it plays in psychology, morality, social critique, art, creativity and personal expression, philosophy and history, and because it demands a deeply personal engagement and humility.

Carolyn Hall

Hall, Carolyn

Teacher-High School

cahall@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I teach 10th Grade World Literature and AP Language and Composition.

Frank Heffernan

Heffernan, Frank

Counselor-High School

fheffernan@seattleschools.org

Holguin, Ashley

School Social Worker

anholguin@seattleschools.org

Hopkins, Cody

Science Teacher

clhopkins@seattleschools.org

Mr. Hopkins teaches chemistry and freshman physical sciences. He also coaches on the varsity football staff during the fall and for the baseball team in the spring.

Emily Jackson

Jackson, Emily

Biology Teacher

efjackson@seattleschools.org

Jantz, Amanda

Special ED IA

akjantz@seattleschools.org

Jenkins, Elzena

Library Assistant

esjenkins@seattleschools.org
Drea Jermann

Jermann, Drea

Teacher-High School

anjermann@seattleschools.org

I graduated from Roosevelt, my family went to Roosevelt, and I returned to Roosevelt to be a Language Arts & Social Studies teacher in 2010. In February 2022, I transitioned to be one of RHS’s Academic Intervention Specialist. I look forward to supporting our students, teachers, families and communities as we grow together find our joy and support all students to success.

Jennifer Johnson

Johnson, Jennifer

Certified Sign Language Interpreter

jmjohnson1@seattleschools.org
Katherine Johnson

Johnson, Katherine

AP Biology and Biology Teacher

ksjohnson@seattleschools.org

Jordan, Dennice

Special Education Assistant for Deaf and Hard of Hearing

DNJordan@seattleschools.org

I am Dennice, Special Education Assistant for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing program at RHS, and guess what; I also graduated from RHS! It was a wonderful memory and now, I am glad to be working here. I attended SCCC and Gallaudet University. My educational experiences increased my work ethic. I am very motivated by watching students achieve their dreams and goals. My hobbies are cooking, hiking, & sharing a laugh. I consider myself organized and a great problem solver. I love helping students with their willingness to learn, and succeed.

Judkins, Courtney

Counselor

cjjjudkins@seattleschools.org
Adam Karl

Karl, Adam

Teacher-High School

agkarl@seattleschools.org
Matthew Katinas

Katinas, Matthew

Physical Education

mnkatinas@seattleschools.org

I have been a teacher in the Seattle School District for 28 years. I have served as a substitute teacher, an elementary physical education teacher, athletic director, and for 19 of the past 21 years, a physical education/health teacher here at Roosevelt. My vision is to instill within each student the intrinsic value and enjoyment that comes from leading an active and healthy lifestyle and my mission is to enhance my students school day. This is supported by core values to know my students on an individual basis, to help make them feel valued, safe, and included as part of the R.H.S. community, and to give them the knowledge and skills to be fit for life – physically, mentally, and socially, capable to meet life’s challenges.

Tom Knapton

Knapton, Tom

Science Teacher

tjknapton@seattleschools.org
Karen Kosoglad

Kosoglad, Karen

Visual Art Teacher

kakosoglad@seattleschools.org

EDUCATION 1975,1976, 1977 University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin 1980 University of California, Santa Cruz - Bachelor of Arts 1982 Seattle Pacific University - Certification -Elementary Education & Art 1995 City University, Seattle, WA master’s in education - Curriculum & Instruction  Currently teaching at Roosevelt for my 3rd year and have taught in Seattle public Schools since 1993.

Tracy Landboe

Landboe, Tracy

Science Teacher

tglandboe@seattleschools.org

This will be my 14th year teaching science at Roosevelt High School. I am born and raised in the Pacific Northwest attended Shorewood high School followed by Maui College, Washington State University and then the University of Washington. I love the Pacific Northwest and being out in nature. My partner/husband and two sons are Norwegian citizens as well as US citizens. I bring my life long experience of exploring hunting, gathering and fishing to my courses which include NW Geology, Cellular Biology and NW Ecology.

 

Rachel Langness

Langness, Rachel

Assistant Principal

rllangness@seattleschools.org

Rachel Langness has been in education for over 15 years. Hailing from Arizona, Ms. Langness is new to the Roosevelt team and is excited to be a part of this vibrant and diverse community. Holding a Bachelors in Theater Education and Outreach from University of Arizona, and a master's degree in Educational Leadership from Northern Arizona University, Ms. Langness has served as a classroom teacher, as well as a professional development specialist for the Phoenix Union High School District. She is arriving in Seattle with her husband, two daughters, and dog Rosco. Her interests include Theater and performance, baking bread, and watching Marvel movies. Ms. Langness will be serving students with the last names starting with the letters Gla - Nob.