Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Erika Ahlstrom

Ahlstrom, Erika

Teacher-High School

erahlstrom@seattleschools.org

Anders, Laura

CTE Photography Teacher

laanders@seattleschools.org

Besides getting to hang out with teenagers while empowering them to cultivate their artistic voice by making imagery that celebrates their identity and promotes social activism, I dig: SUP, karaoke, live shows, true crime podcasts/shows, exploring the PNW, and lazy Sunday mornings.

Wendy Arness

Arness, Wendy

Teacher CTE - High School

wearness@seattleschools.org
Kailee Atkinson

Atkinson, Kailee

Math Teacher

kbatkinson@seattleschools.org

I am originally from Texas, where I grew up and got my Bachelors in Mathematics. Hook 'em Horns! Then I taught in Grandview while completing my Masters in Education, appreciating every second I got to explore with my students the creative and dynamic nature of mathematics. I love to hike and will always appreciate a good recommendation!

Erin Bailey

Bailey, Erin

Academic Intervention Spec High School

eebailey@seattleschools.org
Kristi Barnes

Barnes, Kristine

Social Studies teacher and co-department head

kabarnes@seattleschools.org

I have worked at RHS as a history teacher for over twenty years. I am also a RHS grad and parent of a sophomore and senior. I love traveling and reading.

Bauer, Rayna

Fiscal Specialist

rcbauer@seattleschools.org
Principal Tami Brewer

Brewer, Tami

Principal

tbrewer@seattleschools.org
James Brock

Brock, James

Teacher-Special Education-XG

jrbrock@seattleschools.org
Barbara Burton

Burton, Barbara

Social Studies and Language Arts Teacher

baburton@seattleschools.org

I am a cultural anthropologist with a background in applied anthropology that switched careers a few years back to become a public school educator. This is my 6th year teaching at RHS. I grew up in the Seattle area, but lived elsewhere most of my adult life. I returned to Seattle to be closer to family, and now I live nearby with a husband, a son, a daughter and a cat.

Michelle Carter

Carter, Michelle

Career and Technical Education- Business

mlcarter@seattleschools.org

I have a BS in Business Administration from Marquette University and a MS in Curriculum and Instruction from Concordia University of Wisconsin. I was formerly a Human Resources Manager but now have taught for 11 years. I have taught at Roosevelt since 2017 and earned national board certification in 2020. DECA is an important part of my curriculum and provides opportunities for students to compete on a global level and network with professionals.

Royce Christensen

Christensen, Royce

Math Teacher/Math Dept. Co-Chair

rdchristensen@seattleschools.org
Corrine Collins

Collins, Corrine

Nutrition Manager

cocollins@seattleschools.org
Olivia Donohue

Donohue, Olivia

Teacher of the Deaf

omdonohue@seattleschools.org

I am an interpreter turned Teacher of the Deaf and am excited to be joining the Roosevelt team this year!

Duane Edmonds

Edmonds, Duane

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

dwedmonds@seattleschools.org

Engel, Beth

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

bmengel@seattleschools.org
Elizabeth Fitzgerald

Fitzgerald, Elizabeth

Speech-Language Pathologist

ecfitzgerald@seattleschools.org

I am part of the special education team, supporting students' communication needs. I have been with SPS, and Roosevelt, since 2019.

Deborah Gallaher

Gallaher, Deborah

Librarian

dngallaher@seattleschools.org
Marjorie Gamble

Gamble, Marjorie

Administrative Secretary

mgamble@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

252-4816