Roosevelt High School

Roosevelt
High School

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
Erika Ahlstrom

Ahlstrom, Erika

Teacher-High School

erahlstrom@seattleschools.org

Ali, Abdilahi

Instructional Assistant

ahali@seattleschools.org

Anders, Laura

CTE Photography Teacher

laanders@seattleschools.org

Besides getting to hang out with teenagers while empowering them to cultivate their artistic voice by making imagery that celebrates their identity and promotes social activism, I dig: SUP, karaoke, live shows, true crime podcasts/shows, exploring the PNW, and lazy Sunday mornings.

Wendy Arness

Arness, Wendy

Teacher CTE - High School

wearness@seattleschools.org
Kailee Atkinson

Atkinson, Kailee

Math Teacher

kbatkinson@seattleschools.org

I am originally from Texas, where I grew up and got my Bachelors in Mathematics. Hook 'em Horns! Then I taught in Grandview while completing my Masters in Education, appreciating every second I got to explore with my students the creative and dynamic nature of mathematics. I love to hike and will always appreciate a good recommendation!

Baek, Daniel

Special Ed Assistant

djbaek@seattleschools.org
Erin Bailey

Bailey, Erin

Academic Intervention Spec High School, Homeless Program/McKinney Vento Program Building contact

eebailey@seattleschools.org
Kristi Barnes

Barnes, Kristine

Social Studies teacher and co-department head

kabarnes@seattleschools.org

I have worked at RHS as a history teacher for over twenty years. I am also a RHS grad and parent of a sophomore and senior. I love traveling and reading.

Bauer, Rayna

Fiscal Specialist

rcbauer@seattleschools.org

Beal, Ann

ASL Teacher

ambeal@seattleschools.org
Principal Tami Brewer

Brewer, Tami

Principal

tbrewer@seattleschools.org
James Brock

Brock, James

Teacher-Special Education-XG

jrbrock@seattleschools.org

Brooks, Kathleen

Special Ed IA

kmbrooks@seattleschools.org

Broom, Ann

Instructional Assistant

aebroom@seattleschools.org

Carrico, Katie

Special Education

cmcarrico@seattleschools.org

Carlow, Monte

Instructional Assistant

mpcarlow@seattleschools.org
Michelle Carter

Carter, Michelle

Career and Technical Education- Business

mlcarter@seattleschools.org

I have a BS in Business Administration from Marquette University and a MS in Curriculum and Instruction from Concordia University of Wisconsin. I was formerly a Human Resources Manager but now have taught for 11 years. I have taught at Roosevelt since 2017 and earned national board certification in 2020. DECA is an important part of my curriculum and provides opportunities for students to compete on a global level and network with professionals.

Cavanaugh, Mallory

Special Ed IA

macavanaugh@seattleschools.org

Chapman, Sean

Certified Sign Language Interpreter

sichapman@seattleschools.org
Royce Christensen

Christensen, Royce

Math Teacher/Math Dept. Co-Chair

rdchristensen@seattleschools.org