Roosevelt High School

Roosevelt
High School
Student Life

Clubs

Clubs at Roosevelt

We have a wide variety of clubs, from our Rider/Riderettes hip-hop dance group that compete in the Bubblin’ Brown competition, La Raza, Lacrosse (Boys & Girls), Tap, that competes with other schools in the area, Monster Design where students learn engineering concepts, to our Chinese, Japanese, French, Vietnamese and Latin Clubs.

There is something for everyone and if there is not a club that catches your eye- create one! New clubs are formed every year by students who are passionate about a variety of interests.

Club Name
Sponsor
Meeting DayTimePlace
All as OneSonja Mitchell semitchell@seattleschools.orgTuesdaylunchRm 109
Animal RightsErika Ahlstrom
erahlstrom@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 127
API Culture ClubAmy Noji
aanoji@seattleschools.org
and
Paul Reese
pdreese@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 235 or 239
Aquarium ClubTracey Landboe
tglandboe@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 233
ASR ClubTaylor Rainwater
tjrainwater@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 109
Band Leadership TeamHannah Mowry
hsmowry@seattleschools.org
Monday12:05 – 12:35pmRm 152
Best BuddiesMs. Melgard
anmelgard@seattleschools.org
and
Ms. Rikki
rltoeyanbre@seattleschools.org
Thursday4-6pmRm 329
Board Game ClubCynthia Coulthard
cjcoulthard@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 333
Boys Ultimate FrisbeeLyndee Belina brbelina@seattleschools.org
Black Student Union (BSU)Courtney Judkins
cjjudkins@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 110
Cat Club Reid Von Pohle
rdvonpohle@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 325
Chess ClubMatt Dimeo
madimeo@seattleschools.org
Tuesdays and ThursdayslunchRm 135
Climbing ClubBryan Marenstein
bmmarenstein@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 241
Crossword ClubKate Plesha
kaplesha@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 227
Debate ClubKara Macdonald
kamacdonald@seattleschools.org,
Edward Rho
ewrho@seattleschools.org
and
Paul Reese
pdreese@seattleschools.org
Tuesday and Thursdayafter schoolRm 207
DECAMichelle Carter
mlcarter@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 311
Desi Heritage ClubEmily Jackson
efjackson@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 112
EnvirothonJackie Wilson
jmwilson@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 324
FCCLA/Baking ClubMatt Dimeo
madimeo@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 269
Fiber Crafts ClubCynthia Coulthard
cjcoulthard@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 333
Fruit ClubBryan Marenstein bmmarenstein@seattleschools.orgMondaylunchRm 241
Future Authors ClubKate Plesha
kaplesha@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 227
F-WordReid Von Pohle
rdvonpohle@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 325
(GAMA) General Aviation Manufacturing AssociationKarl Ruff
kwruff@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 217
Girls Who CodeJohn Walseth
jswalseth@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 319
Green and Gold Exchange (RHS Student Store)Michelle Carter
mlcarter@seattleschools.org
VariouslunchRm 311/store
GSACarrie Richard
clrichard@seattleschools.org
and
Carolyn Kenney Hall
cahall@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 203
Hands for a BridgeDavid Grosskopf
ddgrosskopf@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 225
Heavy Metal ClubTaylor Rainwater
tjrainwater@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 205
Horticulture ClubTracey Landboe
tglandboe@seattleschools.org
Tuesday8:00amRm 233
Irish Music ClubEmily Jackson
efjackson@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 112
Iron DriversKarl Ruff
kwruff@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 217
Iron RidersKarl Ruff
kwruff@seattleschools.org
Wednesday2:30-5:30pmRm 217
Jorts ClubReid Von Pohle
rdvonpohle@seattleschools.org
TuesdaySEL/lunchRm 325
JSU (Jewish Student Union)Bryan Marenstein
bmmarenstein@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 241
Judo Club at RooseveltAmy Noji
aanoji@seattleschools.org
Krista Tsutsui kmtsutsui@seattleschools.org
Monday4:00-5:00pmYoga Room
Key ClubMichael Magidman
msmagidman@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 201
K-Pop ClubTaylor Rainwater
tjrainwater@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 205 or yoga room
La Raza ClubAmos Wiedmaier
aawiedmaier@seattleschools.org
Tuesdaylunch or after schoolRm 133
Make-A-Wish ClubEdmund Trangen
ewtrangen@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 327
Mixed Ultimate FrisbeeLyndee Belina
lrbelina@seattleschools.org
Tuesday7:00pmRoosevelt Field
Model UNIan Malcolm
immalcolm@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 229
National Honor SocietyPaul Reese
pdreese@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 235
Neuroscience ClubTom Knapton
tjknapton@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 130
NSA (Native Student Alliance)David Grosskopf
ddgrosskopf@seattleschools.org
Monday lunchRm 225
Orchestra CouncilChristine Gero
cegero@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 151
Project HugsTrina Norris
tlnorris@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 240
Queer VoicesCarolyn Kenney Hall
Cahall@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 203
Quill and Scroll Journalistic SocietyPaul Reese
pdreese@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 235
RHS Girls Ultimate FrisbeeChristy Mansfield
cwmansfield@seattleschools.org
Mondays7:00pm Roosevelt Field
RHS Kindness CollectiveTrevor O’Neil mailto:ttmansmith@seattleschools.orgTuesdaylunchRm 120
RHS Pickleball ClubIan Malcolm
immalcolm@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchGym
Rider Reader Book ClubAmy Noji
aanoji@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 239
Rocketry ClubKarl Ruff
kwruff@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 217
Roosevelt Consent Culture TeamKara Macdonald
kamacdonald@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 207
Roosevelt Culinary ClubMatthew DiMeo
madimeo@seattleschools.org
Wednesday11:05-12:10pmRm 239
Roosevelt Dance ClubTaylor Rainwater
tjrainwater@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchYoga Room
Roosevelt EsportsJames Brock
jrbrock@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 332
Roosevelt Firefighting ClubMichael Miller
mamiller@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 345
Roosevelt Girls LacrosseRyan Sherlock
rpsherlock@seattleschools.org
Monday(Spring sports) TBDRHS Field
Roosevelt HOSA Cynthia Coulthard
cjcoulthard@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 333
Roosevelt Investment ClubRyan McGinn
rmmcginn@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 340
Roosevelt Outdoors Club Bryan Marenstein
bmmarenstein@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 241
Roosevelt Suicide Prevention TeamKara Macdonald
kamacdonald@seattleschools.org
and
Trina Norris
tlnorris@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 240
Roosevelt ThespiansKatie Greve
ksgreve@seattleschools.org
Wednesday (once a month)lunch and after schoolRm 154
Roosevelt Water Polo ClubSunshine Feldman
srfeldman@seattleschools.org
Monday7:00pmHelene Madison Pool
Skater ClubJudson Miller
jjmiller@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 335
SportsBoostersTaylor Rainwater
tjrainwater@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 109
Students for Climate ActionJean Lutgen
jdlutgen@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 349
The Not-Loser clubBen Stuart
btstuart@seattleschools.org
ThursdaySEL/LunchRm 154
The Paranormal SocietyReid Von Pohle
rdvonpohle@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 201
Sharing ExcessJackie Wilson
jmwilson@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 324
Trader Joes ClubBryan Marenstein
bmmarentein@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 241
Treehouse For Kids ClubBrenda Tomtan
bktomtan@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 347
TSA ClubKarl Ruff
kwruff@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 217
UNICEF ClubDavid Grosskopf
ddgrosskopf@seattleschools.org
WednesdaylunchRm 225
Unified Sports ClubRikki Toenyan-Brennan
rltoenyanbre@seattleschools.org
FridaylunchRm 329
UThriftKatherine Johnson ksjohnson@seattleschools.orgTuesdaylunch Rm 318
Women in STEM ClubJudson Miller
jjmiller@seattleschools.org
TuesdayLunchRm 335
Womanism ClubMichael Magidman
msmagidman@seattleschools.org
ThursdaylunchRm 201
Women’s Health ClubWendy Arness
wearness@seattleschools.org
MondaylunchRm 271
Yearbook ClubAmy Noji
aanoji@seattleschools.org
TuesdaylunchRm 239
Young Men’s Volleyball ClubErin Bailey
eebailey@seattleschools.org
Saturday (starting in April)7:00pmGym