Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Jonah Mix

Mix, Jonah

Math Teacher

jpmix@seattleschools.org

Born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, I'm a mathematician and educator who can't wait to help Roosevelt students have exciting, enriching experiences with mathematics.

James Moser

Moser, James

CTE / Business Education & Language Arts

jamoser@seattleschools.org

Born and raised in Spokane, Mr. Moser earned BA’s in English & Business Admin. at WSU. Later, he earned a M.Ed. from UW. This is his 23rd year teaching, in Language Arts and as an IEP Provider. Mr. Moser is excited to return to “general ed” this year as a 9th LA teacher, which he's been supporting here in the 9th co-taught model, the past seven years. In Business Ed, he'll be sharing lessons learned during a 20-year "side-hustle" in real estate.

Murdock, Robert

School Nurse

rlmurdock@seattleschools.org

Nguyen, Tuan

Specialist Technology Support

tjnguyen@seattleschools.org
Ian Ogburn

Ogburn, Ian

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

imogburn@seattleschools.org
Beth Orme

Orme, Beth

Math Teacher, Math Department Co-Chair

baorme@seattleschools.org

I have taught Math and/or Theatre at RHS since 1996. I hold a double major in Math and Drama from the U of W and a MA in Theatre Production from Central Washington. I’m the mom of two kids, Grace and Henry and wife to Matthew. My Grandpa, Lou graduated from RHS in 1934. My favorite vacation places include but are not limited to the Oregon Coast, Yellowstone National Park, and Disneyland. And as a Seattle native, my coffee order is a double tall nonfat latte- iced or hot depending on the season!

Ron Paulson

Paulson, Ron

Bilingual Instructional Assistant

ripaulson@seattleschools.org
Eric Pedersen

Pedersen, Eric

Special Education Teacher

erpedersen@seattleschools.org

I have 17 years of experience in classroom instruction, school administration, and curriculum development and design. After taking a break to be a stay-at-home dad of four, I am excited to return to the classroom as a special education teacher in the Distinct Program at Roosevelt High.

Janith Pewitt

Pewitt, Janith

Language Arts Teacher

jmpewitt@seattleschools.org
Katelyn Plesha

Plesha, Katelyn

Activity Coordinator

kaplesha@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello! You can access more information regarding my language arts class at: www.plesh.weebly.com. If you are interested in my leadership class, you can access information at: www.rhsasr.weebly.com.

Taylor Rainwater

Rainwater, Taylor

History Teacher, Leadership Advisor, Head Freshman Football Coach

tjrainwater@seattleschools.org

Born and raised in Southern California. Moved to Seattle in 2014. Started teaching at Roosevelt in 2017.

Paul Reese

Reese, Paul

Teacher-High School

pdreese@seattleschools.org
Carrie Richard

Richard, Carrie

Counselor

clrichard@seattleschools.org
Christopher Rose

Rose, Christopher

Teacher-High School

cmrose@seattleschools.org
Karl Ruff

Ruff, Karl

Engineering Teacher

kwruff@seattleschools.org

This is my 16th year at Roosevelt. My first career was in engineering at Boeing. I strive to bring the real world of engineering into my classroom.

Daniel Ruiz

Ruiz, Daniel

Career Connected Learning Coordinator (Career Counselor) and CTE Teacher

dpruiz@seattleschools.org

I teach Career Connections and supervise internships (worksite learning). I can also talk to your classes about college and careers related to your subject matter and help you develop work-based learning activities for your coursework.

Andrea Russell

Russell, Andrea

Paraprofessional Substitute

alrussell@seattleschools.org

I love Seattle, books, my family and my cat!

Betty Sabo

Sabo, Betty

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

bjsabo@seattleschools.org