Roosevelt High School

Roosevelt
High School

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset
Angela Mischke

Mischke, Angela

World Language Teacher - French 2, 3, 4

ammischke@seattleschools.org

Madame Mischke is originally from Independence, KY but also lived in Paris and Normandy before moving to Seattle. Her favorite hobbies are baking, paddle boarding, weightlifting, and reading. She also loves to knit and crochet while re-watching her favorite shows.

Mitchell, Sonja

Instructional Asst./Special Education

semitchell@seattleschools.org

I am a Paraeducator, currently serving the Distinct Department.  I am also pursuing a Bachelor's Degree in Education.  Both sons living at home right now will both be Roughriders Class of 2027 and 2029.  My husband is also Roughrider Alum 1981.  Our dog, Zeus, is an honorary Roughrider.

Education: BS (in progress) Western Governor's University / AA Highline Community College / AS Olympic Community College / AS North Seattle College

Jonah Mix

Mix, Jonah

Math Teacher

jpmix@seattleschools.org

Born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, I'm a mathematician and educator who can't wait to help Roosevelt students have exciting, enriching experiences with mathematics.

Monterrubio, Mary

Instructional Assistant

mamonterrub1@seattleschools.org

Moore, Enid

School Nurse

semoore1@seattleschools.org
James Moser

Moser, James

CTE / Business Education & Language Arts

jamoser@seattleschools.org

Born and raised in Spokane, Mr. Moser earned BA’s in English & Business Admin. at WSU. Later, he earned a M.Ed. from UW. This is his 23rd year teaching, in Language Arts and as an IEP Provider. Mr. Moser is excited to return to “general ed” this year as a 9th LA teacher, which he's been supporting here in the 9th co-taught model, the past seven years. In Business Ed, he'll be sharing lessons learned during a 20-year "side-hustle" in real estate.

Mosley, Michael

Special Ed IA

mlmosley@seattleschools.org

Mowry, Hannah

Teacher - High School

hsmowry@seattleschools.org

Noji, Amy

Teacher - High School

aanoji@seattleschools.org
Ian Ogburn

Ogburn, Ian

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

imogburn@seattleschools.org
Beth Orme

Orme, Beth

Math Teacher, Math Department Co-Chair

baorme@seattleschools.org

I have taught Math and/or Theatre at RHS since 1996. I hold a double major in Math and Drama from the U of W and a MA in Theatre Production from Central Washington. I’m the mom of two kids, Grace and Henry and wife to Matthew. My Grandpa, Lou graduated from RHS in 1934. My favorite vacation places include but are not limited to the Oregon Coast, Yellowstone National Park, and Disneyland. And as a Seattle native, my coffee order is a double tall nonfat latte- iced or hot depending on the season!

Olmsted, Patrick

Special ED IA

Dini, Paul

Special ED IA

padini@seattleschools.org
Eric Pedersen

Pedersen, Eric

Special Education Teacher

erpedersen@seattleschools.org

I have 17 years of experience in classroom instruction, school administration, and curriculum development and design. After taking a break to be a stay-at-home dad of four, I am excited to return to the classroom as a special education teacher in the Distinct Program at Roosevelt High.

Janith Pewitt

Pewitt, Janith

Language Arts Teacher

jmpewitt@seattleschools.org
Katelyn Plesha

Plesha, Katelyn

Activity Coordinator

kaplesha@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello! You can access more information regarding my language arts class at: www.plesh.weebly.com. If you are interested in my leadership class, you can access information at: www.rhsasr.weebly.com.

Taylor Rainwater

Rainwater, Taylor

History Teacher

tjrainwater@seattleschools.org

Born and raised in Southern California. Moved to Seattle in 2014. Started teaching at Roosevelt in 2017.

Redmond, Andrea

Librarian

aaredmond@seattleschools.org
Paul Reese

Reese, Paul

Teacher-High School

pdreese@seattleschools.org