Roosevelt High School

Roosevelt
High School

Staff Directory

List of Staff Directory

Search for: Staff Directory

  • Reset

Thomas, Sarah

Assistant/Athletic Secretary

sathomas@seattleschools.org

Thompson, Danny

Athletic Director/Activity Coordinator

djthompson1@seattleschools.org

I hope to bring a unique set of experience spanning 12 years of Coaching High School Football, 5 years of a Classroom Teacher, and an additional 7 years in the realm of Tribal Regulations.  I am honored to step into the role of Athletic Director and Activities Coordinator at Roosevelt High School.  My journey has been one of relentless dedication to both sports and education.  My vision is to not only cultivate excellence in sports, but to also nurture well-rounded individuals who embody the values of discipline, teamwork, and lifelong learning.

Thomson-Lichty, Courtney

Social Studies Teacher

clthomsonlic@seattleschoolso.org
Vee Thongoulay

Thongoulay, Vee

Custodial

vethongoulay@seattleschools.org
Rikki

Toenyan-Brenna, Rikki

Special Education

rltoenyanbre@seattleschools.org
Brenda Tomtan

Tomtan, Brenda

Teacher-Special Education-XT

bktomtan@seattleschools.org

Tracey, Makenzie

Special Education

mmtracey@seattleschools.org
Edmund Trangen

Trangen, Edmund

Teacher-High School

ewtrangen@seattleschools.org

Van Beek, Auky

Teen Health Center

auvanbeek@seattleschools.org
Reid Von Pohle

Von Pohle, Reid

Teacher-High School

rdvonpohle@seattleschools.org
John Walseth

Walseth, John

Teacher-High School

jswalseth@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

jswalseth@seattleschools.org

Jordan Walton

Walton, Jordan

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

jowalton@seattleschools.org

Biography

Hi, my name is Jordan, I am a 1:1 Paraeductor/Special Education Assistant.

I graduated from Northwestern College of Iowa with a Bachelor of Arts degree in sociology with career concentrations in psychology, criminal justice and anthropology.

My experience includes working with at risk youth in a residential and outdoor education program as well as providing care for 25 years in a home for persons with developmental, physical, and intellectual disabilities.

For a few years I did volunteer service at homeless shelters in Seattle.

I have an amazing 9 year old daughter. I like to exercise and stay active(tennis, dancing, biking, hiking etc.) and play and record music in my free time.

Jeff Ware

Ware, Jeff

Teacher-High School

jrware@seattleschools.org
Amos Wiedmaier

Willis, Sarah

Teacher - High School

sawillis@seattleschools.org
Jackie Wilson

Wilson, Jacqueline

Science and CTE Teacher

jmwilson@seattleschools.org

Jackie Wilson earned an M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, B.S. Biology, and B.A. Environmental Studies from the University of Washington before pursuing her teaching credentials through WGU. She has a background in environmental and museum education as well as field ecology research.