Skip To ContentSkip To Content
    Ryan Sherlock
    Athletic Director
    rpsherlock@seattleschools.org
    206-252-4911

    Kasey Downing
    Athletic Secretary
    kmdowning@seattleschools.org
    206-252-4945

    The sports team links are external and are not maintained by Seattle School District.
    close carousel

    Fall Sports

    Cross Country (Boys)​
    Howard Collier
    howard.collier@highlineschools.org
    Boys' Cross Country website

    Cross Country (Girls)​
    Girls' Cross Country website

    Football​
    Ryan Sherlock
    rpsherlock@seattleschools.org
    206-252-4911
    Football website

    Golf (COED)​
    Max Rose
    cmrose@seattleschools.org
    CoEd Golf website

    Soccer (Girls)​
    Stanley Holmes
    ssholmes66@hotmail.com
    Girls' Soccer website

    Swimming (Girls)​
    Brenda Tomtan
    bktomtan@seattleschools.org
    Girls' Swim and Dive Website

    Volleyball​
    Lamar Hurd
    lahurd@hotmail.com
    Volleyball website

    Winter Sports

    Basketball (Boys)​
    Ben Scheffler
    bjscheffler@seattleschools.org
    Boys' Basketball website

    Basketball (Girls)
    Jasen Thomas
    jbthomas@seattleschools.org
    Sara Thomas
    sthomas@overlake.org
    Girls' Basketball website

    Gymnastics​
    Kevin Fogassy
    kevinfogassy@gmail.com
    Gymnastics Website

    Swimming (Boys)​
    Brenda Tomtan
    bktomtan@seattleschools.org

    Wrestling​
    Mike Matwichuk
    mike2017@uw.edu
    Wrestling website

    Spring Sports

    Baseball​
    Roosevelt Athletic Department is looking for any experienced, professional and passionate new Head Baseball Coach to help lead our program to the next level. If you are interested please contact our Athletic Director, Ryan Sherlock at 206-252-4911 or rpsherlock@seattleschools.org.
    Baseball website

    Soccer (Boys)​
    Gary Hunter
    grhunter@seattleschools.org
    Boys' Soccer website

    Softball​
    Tom Stoeckle
    tomstoeckle@comcast.net
    Softball website

    Tennis (COED)
    Robbie Griffin - Varsity Head Coach
    (253) 720-5387
    robbied.griffin@gmail.com
    Lainey Butler - JV Coach
    (253) 509-8590
    lainey.butler23@gmail.com
    Nicole Briggs - Assistant Coach
    (425) 361-6866
    nickeybriggs@gmail.com
    Tennis website

    Track (Boys & Girls)
    Howard Collier
    howard.collier@highlineschools.org
    Track website