Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Athletic Director
    Ryan Sherlock
    rpsherlock@seattleschools.org
    206-252-4911

    Athletic Secretary
    Irene Garnica
    irgarnica@seattleschools.org

    206-252-4810

    Fiscal Secretary
    Holly Poulias
    hpoulias@seattleschools.org
    206-252-4810

    Cheer
    Jordan French
    jordanfrench6@gmail.com
    Roosevelt Cheer Website

    Roosevelt offers a variety of sports in the fall, winter and spring. Please visit www.metroleaguewa.org or the Schedule of Events page to view Roosevelt High School Athletic Events.

    Most RHS sports teams also maintain their own team websites. Please note: when you select a specific sport site below, you will be moving to a link that is NOT managed by Roosevelt High School or the Seattle Public School District. Access to this link has be granted as a courtesy to the members of the specific sport and the content information is the sole responsibility of the web master of each sport's page.

    Fall Sports

    Cross Country (Boys)​
    Howard Collier
    howard.collier@highlineschools.org
    Boys' Cross Country website

    Cross Country (Girls)​
    Donna Jornlin
    donnajornlin@gmail.com
    Girls' Cross Country website

    Football​
    Matt Mueting-Nelsen
    mbmuetingnelse@seattleschools.org
    Football website

    Golf (COED)​
    Max Rose
    cmrose@seattleschools.org
    CoEd Golf website

    Soccer (Girls)​
    Stanley Holmes
    ssholmes66@hotmail.com
    Girls' Soccer website

    Swimming (Girls)​
    Brenda Tomtan
    bktomtan@seattleschools.org
    Girls' Swim & Dive website

    Volleyball​
    Lamar Hurd
    lahurd@hotmail.com
    Volleyball website

    Winter Sports

    Basketball (Boys)​
    Ben Scheffler
    bjscheffler@seattleschools.org
    Boys' Basketball website

    Basketball (Girls)
    Jasen Thomas
    jbthomas@seattleschools.org
    Sara Thomas
    sthomas@overlake.org
    Girls' Basketball website

    Gymnastics​
    Alexis Bonbright
    roosevelthighschoolgymnastics.weebly.com
    Gymnastics website

    Swimming (Boys)​
    Chris Holland
    ckholland@seattleschools.org
    Boys' Swim and Dive website

    Wrestling​
    Jerry Miller
    cp4jm@comcast.net
    Wrestling website

    Spring Sports

    Baseball​
    Shea Tonkin
    sheatonkin@gmail.com
    Baseball website

    Soccer (Boys)​
    Gary Hunter
    grhunter@seattleschools.org
    Boys' Soccer website

    Softball​
    Tom Stoeckle
    tomstoeckle@comcast.net
    Softball website

    Tennis (COED)
    Mike Ball
    michael.ball31@gmail.com
    Tennis website

    Track (Boys & Girls)
    Howard Collier
    howard.collier@highlineschools.org
    Track website